Jamie's Blog
Just another WordPress.com site

Simile Poem #2

For our writing homework we had to write a poem about a sharp pencil. This was about a pencil and we had to compare something sharp to a pencil lead. My poem, description and inspiration is below.

I got this picture from "weddingmarketing.net"":.

“The pencil lead is sharp as push-pin.”

I got the idea of a push-pin because a pencil is a classroom material and so is a push-pin. I started looking around my desk and I was looking for sharp objects and the first thing I saw was a plastic box of push pins. When I saw the push pins it reminded me when my brother mistakenly stepped on a push-pin. The idea just came to me so I did that.

One Response to “Simile Poem #2”

  1. Good simile, and if you sat on both things they would really hurt!


Leave a comment