Jamie's Blog
Just another WordPress.com site

Alliteration

For this poem we had to write two sentences about water using alliteration. My poems/sentences, explanation and my inspiration is below.

i found this picture from utsa.edu.

  1. The water gently gabs the calm water.
  2. The water splashes swiftly into the delicate water.

1. I was inspired by this because I was thinking of a verb that touches you, but the water gently gabbing is the same thing as like touching your face but the water is touching the water.

2. I got the inspiration from this by thinking of ways that liquid do, for example I looked at my picture and I looked at the water carefully and I noticed that the water was all around the place.

One Response to “Alliteration”

  1. I think you need to finish this one. Where are all the other vocabulary words?


Leave a comment