Jamie's Blog
Just another WordPress.com site

Imagery Poem

This is supposed to be a short paragraph about a tree. An inspiration and the poem is below.

The tree’s leaves are green as a forest and the roots are strong as a bull. The branches are as long as a cobra, but the tree does not do much. The tree holds steadily when a storm passes by. The tree is a person and the feelings change when the seasons do. The tree is on a look out for the loggers, but when they see the loggers that may be the last thing they see.

I got inspired by this because the leaves are green as a forest from a picture in a book and that idea stayed in my head. The root strong as a bull and the branches long as a cobra reminded me when I went to the zoo. I thought of the loggers from a story when there was a self-fish tree but then we turns very wise.

No Responses to “Imagery Poem”

Leave a comment